I Woke Up To The Sound Of The Rain…

This photo is SO beyond beautiful! I love it with 1,000 hearts! It's a hummingbird caught in the middle of it's rain dance! Thank you, Lara! Merci! Merci! :)

I woke up this morning,
The alarm clock did not ring,
The rain was my alarm.
The dark clouds in the morning sky,
Hustling as they passed by.
The serene scene of pour,
So light, so fresh,
How couldn’t anyone enjoy that hour.
Those water droplets,
Racing down the window pane.
Just like we the people,
Always a part of similar game.
The aroma of wet sand,
and the chirping birds’ band.
In my heart,
This beautiful scene will always remain,
When I woke up,
To the sound of the rain…

2 thoughts on “I Woke Up To The Sound Of The Rain…

Leave a Reply

